Loading...

BELLENOS COLLECTION

« Burgundy at the heart of the terroir »

Maison Roche de Bellene has created a range of “pleasure” wines: the Bellenos Collection. Due to their brand name, the wines from this collection pay tribute to the ancient Celtic sun god. They are the ideal introduction to Burgundy wines.
All three of the Bellenos wines — Cuvée Blanc, Rosé of Gamay Noir, and Cuvée Rouge — are grown on the sunny slopes of the Coteaux Bourguignons (“Hillsides of Burgundy”) appellation. This new appellation was created in 2011 to showcase the classic taste of the entire Burgundy region, from the Côte d’Or in the north to Beaujolais in the south. Our wines from the Bellenos Collection show a wide aromatic palette of the different grape varieties they are made from.

Produced by Nicolas POTEL, the Bellenos wines are the result of the cool and sunny climate of Burgundy, of its terroir and its traditional grape varieties. Bright, charming, affordable and ready to drink, they are the delicious “yes” that answers the eternal question: « Can’t we drink Burgundy every day? »
BELLENOS CUVÉE BLANC
The Cuvée Blanc is pure Chardonnay from selected parcels in the Beaujolais area of southern Burgundy. Produced in the traditional style, with eight months of barrel aging on the fine lees (no new oak), it is a deliciously juicy, rounded white wine, with a silky texture and surprising depth.
Grape variety : 100% Chardonnay
Nature of the soil: Limestone
Vinification: Fermentation in stainless steel; Maturation
in used oak casks.
Alcohol: 12.5%
DOWNLOAD TECHNICAL INFORMATION
BELLENOS ROSÉ GAMAY NOIR
This very expressive rosé is pure Gamay Noir from Beaujolais. Beautifully clean, ripe fruit and minimal winemaking preserve the naturally fruity personality of the Gamay grape: vibrant red raspberry and cherry flavors, and the bright mineral edge that is typical of this area of Burgundy.
Grape variety: 100% Gamay Noir
Nature of the soil: Granite, clay and limestone
Vinification: Whole-cluster fermentation and maturation in stainless steel tanks.
Alcohol: 12.5%
DOWNLOAD TECHNICAL INFORMATION
BELLENOS CUVÉE ROUGE
The Bellenos Cuvée Rouge is primarily from the Beaujolais area in the south of Burgundy, where fruity, mineral-inflected Gamay Noir is grown on granite soils. It is blended with finely structured Pinot Noir from the Côte d’Or in northern Burgundy. The result is a fresh, fruit-forward “Vin de Plaisir” — a deliciously expressive wine for everyday enjoyment.
Grape varieties: 90% Gamay Noir and 10% Pinot Noir
Nature of the soil: Granite in Beaujolais; Clay and limestone in the Côte d’Or
Vinification: Whole-cluster maceration and pressing for the Gamay;
brief cold soak and de-stemming for the Pinot Noir; traditional fermentation in open-top vats
Alcohol: 12.5%
DOWNLOAD TECHNICAL INFORMATION

Loading...

BELLENOS

« La Bourgogne au coeur du terroir »

La Maison Roche de Bellene a imaginé une gamme de « vins plaisir » : la collection Bellenos. Les vins Bellenos rendent hommage à l'ancien dieu celtique du soleil dont ils portent le nom et constituent une introduction idéale aux vins de Bourgogne.
Les trois vins Bellenos - Cuvée Blanc, Rosé Gamay Noir et Cuvée Rouge - sont cultivés sur les coteaux ensoleillés de l'appellation Coteaux Bourguignons. Cette nouvelle appellation a été créée en 2011 pour mettre en valeur l’authenticité du terroir de toute la région bourguignonne, du nord de la Côte d'Or jusqu'au sud du Beaujolais. Les vins de notre gamme Bellenos expriment la large palette aromatique des différents cépages dont ils sont issus.

Produites par Nicolas POTEL, les cuvées Bellenos sont le résultat harmonieux du climat frais et ensoleillé de Bourgogne, de son noble terroir et de ses cépages traditionnels. Brillants, plaisants, abordables et prêts à boire, ils sont le «oui» délicieux qui répond à l’éternelle question: «Peut-on boire du Bourgogne tous les jours? »
BELLENOS CUVÉE BLANC
La Cuvée Blanc est un pur Chardonnay issu de parcelles sélectionnées du Beaujolais, dans le sud de la Bourgogne. Produit dans le style traditionnel, avec huit mois de vieillissement en fûts sur lies fines, c'est un vin blanc délicieusement savoureux et rond, avec une texture soyeuse et une grande profondeur.
Cépage: 100% Chardonnay
Type de Sol: Calcaire
Vinification: Fermentation en cuves d’acier inoxydable
et maturation en fûts.
Alcool: 12.5%
Télécharger la fiche
BELLENOS ROSÉ GAMAY NOIR
Ce rosé très expressif est un pur Gamay Noir du Beaujolais. D'un fruit mûr et d'une vinification minimale, la personnalité naturellement fruitée du cépage Gamay est préservée: des arômes de framboise et de cerise puissants et de l’intensité minérale typique de cette région de Bourgogne.
Cépage: 100% Gamay Noir
Type de Sol: Granitique et argilo-calcaire
Vinification: Fermentation en grappes entières
et maturation en cuve d’acier inoxydable.
Alcool: 12.5%
Télécharger la fiche
BELLENOS CUVÉE ROUGE
La Cuvée Rouge Bellenos mêle le Gamay fruité et minéral du Beaujolais au Pinot noir finement structuré de la Côte d'Or, au nord de la Bourgogne. Le résultat est un «Vin de Plaisir» frais et délicieusement expressif - un vin de plaisir quotidien.
Cépages: 90% Gamay Noir et 10% Pinot Noir
Types de Sol: Granitique et argilo-calcaire
Vinifications: Macération en grappes entières
et pressurage pour le Gamay; Macération à froid et éraflage pour le Pinot Noir; Fermentation traditionnelle en cuves à ciel ouvert.
Alcool: 12.5%
Télécharger la fiche